Eurovision Haikus II

Hi! I’m back with my second round of Eurovision Haikus! Here are another ten and my thoughts on them in 5-7-5 format. Here’s the first batch in case you missed it.

Armenia

Wow, Armenia
Great voice and great emotion
But why the wubwubs?

Belarus

I’m not digging this
A wannabe Robin Thicke
Lost my appetite

Estonia

Good Europop song
Has a nice dance routine but
Kind of Déjà Vu?

France

Um, France? What the hell?
Blatant copy of Stromae
So bad. Oh my god.

Georgia

Georgia, what is this?
A bizzare hippie commune.
Did they say ‘Space Jam’?

Greece

Upbeat and Catchy
Feel like I’m in a Greek club
Repetitive, though.

Italy

I really love this
Italian Power Ballad
Next year…in Venice?

Montenegro

Don’t understand but,
The emotion translates well
Very pretty song

San Marino

She has a good voice
Sounds like a James Bond theme song
or a disco jam.

Spain

What a pretty voice
Already in the final
But still could go far

****

Honestly, there are some great ones but I’m not too impressed with a lot of the songs this year. I don’t know what it is, but it seems like so many of them are just too odd. And not in the good, quirky way that makes me love so many Eurovision acts.

What do you think? Agree/Disagree? Have you already chosen your favorites? Do you have a Top Ten already? Have I missed any that have been released so far? Let me know!

3 thoughts on “Eurovision Haikus II

  1. I’m waiting until all entries gave been chosen before i listen. The only one I know so far is UK and I really like it for a change.

    • Haha that’s a good idea. I like hearing them as they come out. And I’m still not sure how I feel about the UK’s entry tbh! I’ll have to see another live performance of it, maybe.

Leave a Reply

