Eurovision Haikus III


It’s getting closer to May! I can’t wait! Here’s another round of my Eurovision Haikus.

Austria

A bearded lady
Preaching tolerance and love?
Yasss. Werk mama.

Azerbaijan

A pretty ballad
Azerbaijan delivers
Almost every year

Belgium

Beautiful vocals
Your mom dances very well
Oh wait…who is that?

Finland

Poppy rock anthem
Cool vocals, my question is,
Can he do it live?

Germany
Weird carnival vibe
Already through to Final
Lucky Germany

Malta

I feel for Malta
Every year they send good acts
But never go far

The Netherlands

A pretty song but…
Dutch Lady Antebellum?
More like Fleetwood Mac

Norway

This sounds like something
I can’t quite place what song, though
This will bother me

Russia

Oh wow, this is bad
Flashing lights can’t cover up
Terrible vocals

Slovenia

Oh, gothic flautist
I mean…it isn’t dreadful
It’s not my fav, though.

Ukraine

Not digging this song
How many points to Russia?
Should I not ask that?

Leave a Reply

