Ahhhh!

Hi! I’m still alive, I swear!

So I successfully completed NaNoWriMo (51k and change) and have been busy with work and other commitments! This time of year always seems to be the busiest, right?

Also, I’ve run into a bit of a problem: I don’t really know what to write about. Obviously my experiences in Japan and applying to the JET Program are the main things I’ve written about here. But I’m wondering if I need to branch out and write about different things. Any suggestions?

I still have a ton of stories I want to write about. Not just about Japan, but my other travels in Asia, Australia and even here in the U.S.. I have stories from my childhood that I think are interesting. I have lots of things I could write about but I think I’m just stuck in a weird place where I don’t know what to write about. Anyone who writes might know this feeling.

So yeah, bear with me while I sift through my brain. Eventually, I’ll snag something, clean it off and sit down to write about it! Hope everyone has a great holiday season!

Leave a Reply

